craftbear

Archive for March 20th, 2012

Today’s the first day of spring! My favorite season! Actually, I think I like all of the seasons but Winter haha.

I haven’t been doing very much these days. Playing too many video games, watching too many shows, and going on the internet too much.

I’ve been playing maplestory obsessively, and working on my blanket a lot. :) Still haven’t finished The Hobbit, and I started reading Specials, but I got a little bored like 1/3 through. I picked up This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen at the library last week, so I’ve been reading that all day. I’m already halfway through! I’ll probably finish it in like 3 days.

I really want to cut my hair short, but I’m nervous that it’ll look weird. I tried to get an appointment today, but it didn’t work out. I applied for a job at PETCO this weekned. It’d be fun, but I don’t know if it’ll work out since I’m not 18 yet and I haven’t graduated. Ohwell!

This is a terrible blog post haha SO MUCH RAMBLING. ohwell.

I think I might make a new blog because this wordpress thing isn’t working out so well. I’m getting too lazy! Maybe I don’t even need a blog. My life isn’t that exciting anyway!

I was reading Teen Vogue yesterday and I find it extremely hard to look at the advertisements. They’re all beautiful, but so fake. Just looking at one woman is strange because her face is a perfect gradient. Real people’s skin does not look that way. I saw a picture of Amanda Seyfried, but I almost didn’t recognize her because they had edited her face so much. The products look fake; the backgrounds look fake; the people look fake. I don’t see how people think that is attractive. I like things to look real. Nice, but REAL. I look up to beautiful models and actresses– not to digital artists and photoshop pros. Well, I do, but for different subjects. I don’t understand how other people could degrade themselves and feel down in the dumps because they don’t look like the women in magazines when the people in magazines are so not normal.

This has also been bothering me with all of the Hunger Games press. Jennifer Lawrence is beautiful, but on the magazine covers, she looks like a different person. Super glamorized and her face has been scrubbed clean of every single imperfection. She looks plastic. It’s such a contrast from her videos or her in-person appearances where she makes funny faces and is so real. It’s a crazy world we live in.

My post took on a serious tone, but that’s just what happens I guess. I’m very excited for the movie on friday though. I’m a little worried that I’ll hear crazy reactions at school on friday after the premier and it might ruin the movie for me.

Time to move on!


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers
March 2012
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031