craftbear

Book Buying

Posted on: February 15, 2012

How do you decide what book to buy?

I went to Barnes & Noble earlier this week with the intention of buying the second and third Hunger Games books. My sister bought the first book quite a while ago. Apparently though, the paper back versions of the books don’t come out until MUCH after the hard cover books. I like it when the books are all the same height, so I didn’t buy the books. I’ll just wait until the paper backs come out.

I have a $25 B&N gift card that I’ve been carrying around for I think a couple years, but I never buy books. I always just get books from the library. Everything’s there, and they’re free. The other day I bought the Specials book by Scott Westerfeld used at the library, so I thought maybe I’d buy the first two books, ( I really disliked the fourth, so sometimes I pretend it didn’t happen) but they re-did the covers and if I were to buy them, then my books would not match. So I think for those books, I’ll try to buy them used online so that I can get the old cover.

Do you ever buy books? Do you buy a book before you read it, or after you have read it and know that you love it?

I love looking at my bookshelf and seeing the books that I have picked myself line up. It makes me happy, but I don’t have very many series. I have the first book in the series(or the third for Uglies) and no other volumes, which is disappointing.

One of these days I’ll go buy books!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  
