craftbear

Vacation

Posted on: December 1, 2011

I’d say that I’ll post about my vacation with pictures later, but I know I won’t. So instead I’ll do a summary sin pictures. I went to Vermont for Thanksgiving Break. We took a red-eye flight Monday night, picked my sisters up at their schools, then drove four hours to our resort-hotel place. It was very nice. Possibly the fluffiest bed I have ever slept on. Scratch that. Definitely the fluffiest. It snowed Tuesday night and most of Wednesday. The second time that I have seen it snow. <3 I went skiing a few times when I was young, but it only snowed the first time we went. I discovered that snowflakes actually do look like the ones that people draw. It was great. We went to the Ben & Jerry’s icecream factory which was pretty cool. I never actually ate Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream before, but it was really yummy. They’re very eco friendly and socially conscious which was nice to know. I really loved how the whole factory was decorated in a really cute and cartoon-y way. We got to try the Milk and Cookies flavor. It was surprisingly delicious.

We spent a lot of time watching movies in the hotel room. Transformers 3 was surprisingly boring. X-men First Class was really good and interesting. I don’t know much about X-men, so it was fun to learn during the movie. Captain America was a movie that I’d been wanting to watch for a while, so I’m glad I got to see it. We also watched 17 again because it was on TV. It’s such a cute movie but a lot of it is REALLY awkward!! Finally, we rewatched Harry Potter 7 part 1 and I finally got to see part 2! It was very confusing. I’m feeling slightly motivated to read the books. We’ll see if that ever actually happens.

I read the book I bought recently, Trickster’s Choice by Tamora Pierce, one of my favorite authors ever! It was very good. Not a lot of action though, and I felt like the main character didn’t do a whole lot. But I still couldn’t put it down! Needless to say, I got the next book, Trickster’s Queen, out of the library almost immediately. But alas, it’s a long book and I don’t have 6 hours on an airplane to just sit and read straight, so I’m worried I won’t get time to finish it. :( I’ve heard that it’s more exciting than the last book, so I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
