craftbear

Japan Town

Posted on: November 12, 2011


Today I’m drinking Decaf Carol tea, again from Lupicia. The flavor is fruity because of the strawberry ingredients and it tastes really nice warm or cold. I’m also eating some Pillsbury cookies that I made last night.(I wouldn’t buy from this website, but I just wanted to show what I was talking about!) I admit, I’m lazy, so I don’t make cookies from scratch, but it was definitely strange baking cookies from a sausage-like wrapper. But they turned out really yummy! Probably the best cookies I’ve eaten in a while. Definitely crispy cookies. Not soft cookies.

This morning my mom and I went to Japantown in San Jose for the Japanese American Museum of San Jose Winter Boutique. Its always nice to visit Japantown since we don’t get to visit very often. There was a lot of nice stuff there, and a LOT of spam musubi everywhere! to eat, to wear, to put your blanket in, it was a spam musubi lover’s heaven!

Right when we walked into the community center where the Boutique was, there was a wonderful stall with all sorts of handcrafted goods! Cross stitch coasters, quilted wallets, knit blankets, and crocheted pot holders! There were even a few granny square blankets, which I’m totally in love with! Here are the spoils of our conquest!

I love the intricate designs! I sat for about 10 minutes when we got home just examining the circles! I definitely want to try to make something of this kind. I think it’s just wonderful!

After we finished looking around,(there wasn’t much else that was exciting there. Just a few pins and tshirts really) My mom and I went to our favorite dango shop and bought a bunch of sweets to take home. Then we stopped at Nijiya grocery store to get a bunch of sushi and fish to take home for lunch. :) The saba was super yummy. One of my favorite things! :D

saving them for later! :) Well, I’m off to refill my teacup and maybe write the beginnings of an essay. I’m feeling fueled to crochet more and finish my blanket! This week for sure I’m going to go see if I can get some more red yarn. :)

Keep warm! ♥

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
