craftbear

11/11/11

Posted on: November 11, 2011

today’s a pretty special day! But I don’t have anything that exciting to post about oops! I’ve been saving pictures for a few days now, and haven’t gotten around to posting them and writing up a post. I need to figure out a better way to get my photos from my phone to my blog!

This week my mom bought me some really nice boots! They’re RocketDog brand, which is super comfy. They have a heel, but since it’s a thick heel, I can wear these to school and walk around all day easily.

I volunteer at the library, and as I was getting in my car to go home, I looked up and saw the most beautiful purple sky. So I snapped a picture!

nice poll in my picture though. x.x This would have been a lot nicer picture if i could use photoshop again and actually edit photos. :(

Today was a nice relaxing day. All day I was drinking the Lupicia Tea of the Month, Sweet Autum. It’s a nice rooibos tea, and since it’s decaf, I can drink a lot without getting the jitters! :) I only had a free sample, so next time I go to the mall, I will definitely pick up a package of this tea.

I crocheted a few more octagons for my granny octagon blanket, but I’m starting to run out of my red yarn, so I decided to put the red in later. I also ran out of pink yarn, so I started using my 1 pound of purple yarn LOL! Its so much yarn, it’s like a large baby. Maybe I’ll post a picture of it another day. Well, here are the octagons that I haven’t sewn onto the blanket yet! I also haven’t sewn in the ends. x.x I’m dreading doing that.

The purple doesn’t quite match the rest of the blanket, but I guess that’s okay. It’s a hodgepodge of leftovers anyway. :P I need to switch up the order now so that I don’t get any more repeats of the same octagon… Too complicated!

and last, a picture of my front yard today. It started raining, and the leaves were all over the lawn. It looked nice so I took a picture before going out to eat Pho with my mom and dad. :)

 

2 Responses to "11/11/11"

Lovely boots, and your octagons are such great colours!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
