craftbear

Hello world!

Posted on: October 22, 2011

I just finished setting up my first wordpress blog! it seems very nice to use and professional.

I plan to use this blog to track my crafting (hence the blog title), but I might use it for some everyday blogging if I like it a lot.

It’d be nice if I had some readers/followers, but I’m not sure how that really works with this blog. I might just end up going back to tumblr or making a new tumblr. :)

In terms of crafting, today I’m working on weaving in the ends on all of the granny octagons I have made so far. There are about 13 right now, and I already finished 5 of them. I’m excited to make more. Its really fun.

3 Responses to "Hello world!"

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Howdy I was wrong. It is “Bright Star” which is about Yeats displaying the lead character’s clothing that was hand stitched by her (the character not the actress). According to lore Yeats second girlfriend was a needle work expert so the costume design people had a wonderful field day on her clothing. Check out the crocheted bolero and it’s tiny stitching.

wow thank you! I’ll definitely check it out. It sounds like a cute movie! :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

October 2011
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
